Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Peilin Li, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, China

Executive Editor-in-Chief

Yi Zhang, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, China

Managing Editors

Dian Yang, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, China

Xiao Mei, Institute of Sociology, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, China

Editorial Board

Andrew Abbott, University of Chicago, United State

Michael Burawoy, UC Berkeley, United State

Guangjin Chen, CASS, China

Deborah Davis, Yale University, China

Frank Dobbin, Harvard University, United State

Neil Fligstein, UC Berkeley, United State

Thomas Gold, UC Berkeley, United State

David Grusky, Stanford University, United State

Chunling Li, CASS, China

Peilin Li, CASS, China

Hongguang Luo, CASS, China

Richard Madsen, UC San Diego, United State

Victor Nee, Cornell University, United State

Katherine Newman, University of Massachusetts, United State

William Parish, University of Chicago, United State

Jean-Louis Rocca, Sciences Po, France

Laurence Roulleau-Berger, CNRS, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France

Masamichi Sasaki, Chuo University, Janpan

Zhuangzhi Sun, CASS, China

Jonathan Unger, Australian National University, Australia 

Ezra Vogel, Harvard University, United State

Andrew Walder, Stanford University, United State

Chunguang Wang, CASS, China

Junxiu Wang, CASS, China

Xiaoyi Wang, CASS, China

Frank Welz, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Martin K. Whyte, Harvard University, United State

Xiaoying Wu, CASS, China

Chuanling Xia, CASS, China

Lvping Zhang, CASS, China

Yi Zhang, CASS, China

Yongnian Zheng, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Annual Journal Metrics

  • Speed
    57 days to first decision for reviewed manuscripts only
    47 days to first decision for all manuscripts
    129 days from submission to acceptance
    30 days from acceptance to publication

    8 Altmetric mentions

This journal is indexed by

  • Scopus
  • Google Scholar
  • DOAJ
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • OCLC WorldCat Discovery Service
  • ProQuest-ExLibris Summon
  • ProQuest-ExLibris Primo
  • Institute of Scientific and Technical Information of China 
  • Naver
  • ProQuest International Bibliography of Social Sciences(IBSS)
  • ProQuest Social Sciences
  • ProQuest Sociology
  • ProQuest Central